Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group

Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group (OCCG) was established on 1 April, 2013, as part of the reorganisation of NHS commissioning following the passage of the Health and Social Care Act 2012. OCCG is a statutory body that plans, buys and oversees health services from a range of NHS, voluntary, community and private sector providers. CCGs put clinicians, who are attuned and responsive to the health needs of the local population, at the heart of commissioning. All GP practices in Oxfordshire are members of OCCG, and the views of the health professionals who work in these surgeries inform the OCCG’s priorities. For our purposes, Oxfordshire is divided into six geographical areas known as the Localities: North, North East, Oxford City, South East, South West and West.